S. S. Wilks Memorial Seminar in Statistics Past Events

  • TBA

    Hongtu Zhu, University of North Carolina Chappel Hill
    Tue Nov 3 2009 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Sherrerd Hall 213
  • Neyman-Pearson Classification: Learning with Asymmetric Errors

    Xin Tong, Princeton University
    Tue Oct 20 2009 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Sherrerd Hall 213
  • Philippe Rigollet, Princeton University
    Fri Oct 16 2009 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM
    Sherrerd Hall 213
  • Melissa Carroll, Princeton University
    Fri Oct 2 2009 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM
    Sherrerd Hall 213
  • Non-Gaussian QMLE for GARCH models

    Lei Qi, Princeton University
    Fri Sep 25 2009 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Sherrerd Hall 213
  • Weather Derivatives

    Brenda Lopez, Humboldt-Universität
    Fri Sep 18 2009 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Sherrerd Hall 213
  • PROPERTIES OF NON-CONCAVE PENALIZED LIKELIHOOD WITH NP-DIMENSIONALITY

    Jianqing Fan
    Mon Jun 1 2009 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Sherrerd Hall 213
  • Variable selection and inference for varying-coefficient semiparametric hazard model

    Yunbei Ma
    Fri May 1 2009 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Sherrerd Hall 213
  • Statistical Estimation in Generalized Multiparameter Likelihood Models

    Ming-Yen Cheng
    Fri Apr 24 2009 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Sherrerd Hall 213
  • Sure Independence Screening in Generalized Linear Models with NP-Dimensionality

    Rui Song
    Fri Apr 3 2009 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Sherrerd Hall 213

Pages