Remove a Remembered Wireless Network

It may necessary to manually remove a remembered wireless network from your computer or other device in order to properly join a different wireless network within the same range.

Procedure

Windows 10

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Open Network and Internet.
  3. Open Wi-Fi.
  4. Click or tap Manage Known Networks.
  5. Click or tap the network you wish to remove.
  6. Click or tap the Forget button.

macOS

  1. Open System Preferences.
  2. Click on the Network preference.
  3. Click on Wi-Fi.
  4. Click the Advanced button.
  5. Click on the network name you wish to remove, then click the Minus button.

iOS

  1. Tap Settings.
  2. Tap Wi-Fi.
  3. Tap the arrow next to the network you wish to remove.
  4. Tap "Forget this Network".

Android

  1. Tap Settings.
  2. Tap Wireless and Networks.
  3. Tap Wi-Fi Settings.
  4. Tap and hold the name of the network you wish to remove.
  5. Tap the Forget button.